TO WEBMASTERS AND SEO
See every site where your ad appears and the exact cost associated with each click or impression.
But you can be banned from Google AdSense program and Adbrite Publisher program.
This is my story:
In January 2007 I started buying publicity at Adwords and Adbrite for different websites I have.
The Alexa Traffic Rank started to lower in all the sites, this was a good outcome, all was just right.
On May I decided to work only with AdBrite, since I noticed better results with them:
I choose Zquest and Uzoogle publishers from AdBrite site directory since if you spent $25 (now is $115) they promised you would accomplish 6,000 clicks per day.
You can see the photos at these webs:
Unique users per day Over 120,000
Alexa rank: 102,822
Repurchase rate: 64.52%
Conversion Score: No Data
These two companies (Zquest and Uzoogle) had been working to AdBrite since March 2006.
It was a good deal for me so I started it. I began to earn about $100 to $300 per day.
However, after a week, I received a mail from Google saying that my account had been canceled and hence they kept my money:
Google Adsense Account Disabled:
A publisher�s site may not have invalid clicks or impressions on any
ad(s), including but not limited to clicks and/or impressions generated
by:
- a publisher on his own WebPages site
- a publisher encouraging others to click on his ads page
- automated clicking programmes or any other deceptive software
- a publisher altering any portion of the ad code or changing the
layout, behaviour, targeting or delivery of ads for any reason
The Google company has stated that: Your website have generated a large amount of fraudulent traffic. The consequence would be to have a Disabled Google Adsense Account.
They kept my money ( +$1000. in earnings plus near $300 in Adbrite adds with Z-quest.com)
So I decided to replaced Google Adsense ads (Account Disabled) for Adbrite publisher webmaster account and start all over again.
In other words: I bought traffic from AdBrite (zquest and uZoogle) and sold ads through the same company.
I began to earn per day: $44.62; $60.59; $68.62 and so on, earnings were growing.
One week later I received the following E mail from AdBrite:
You website have generated a large amount of invalid clicks and/or impressions.
We have therefore disabled your Adbrite account.
Please understand that this action is taken after extensive review by both automated filter flags and manual inspection.
Generating invalid clicks or impressions are against AdBrite�s Terms and Conditions and program policies. Adbrite terms and condition can be reviewed at
Link
So I decided to do some research about what was going on and under my surprise I found that Zquest and uZoogle were/are using Spyware programs in order to promote more traffic.
Conclusion
Using AdBrite to advertise your company is very risky:
Some of the companies they have to advertise your website are using Spyware programs so your Google account can be banned.
After doing the claim about this issue to American Express the Canadian company, owner of Zquest and uZoogle, Registrant Contact: Administrative Contact:
ZQuest Media Inc. Yves Lavoie (admin@z-quest.com)
+1.8194245378 Fax: 361 Ouareau Nord
PO Box 1171 Saint-Donat, Quebec J0T2C0
Sold the domain name:
Domain name: uZoogle.com & Domain name: z-quest.com
Registrant Contact: NZ Investing Corporation
Herbert Ratsnik (herbrats@gmail.com) +64.06403331
However, AdBrite is still working with the Canadian company which continues making fraudulent traffic to his costumers.
These are the new domain�s names of the Canadian Company, which are working with AdBrite:
www.Calendaralerts.net Photo1
www.Emailicon.org Photo2 adbrite LINK Active
Emailicon.org Registrant Name: Yves Lavoie
Registrant Street1:361 Ouareau Nord
adbrite LINK Active
AdBrite is still working with companies that are selling fraudulent traffic.
See the following additional references below:
Benjamin Edelman explains the use of spyware by the 2 companies (z-quest.com or uZoogle) in his website:
On a PC with Deskwizz/Searchingbooth installed, in a request on the website of true.com. I received the Travelocity ad shown below. Notice the insertion of the Travelocity ad into a frame below the True.com site � even though True.com does not sell this advertising space to any advertiser for any price.
And on a massively infected test PC, I browsed family-friendly web sites such as the signup area of AOL.com.
I received the popup shown below.
August 11th, 2007